Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Elena
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    Memorable!

    Everything was good :)
    We loved many aspects of our stay. The view, the staff, the balcony, the location literally on the beach. Great breakfast too!
    Mario
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2018

    Brilliant a taste of real Salerno and great place to stay

    The only thing I would say is the WiFi needed improving but everything else’s brilliant.
    I loved the fact it was a family business and everyone was really friendly and accommodating. I would recommend as its close to the ferry and railway station which makes it easy to get to places like Amalfi,Pompeii etc. There was a beach next door which was great and I would stay here again.
    Anonym
    no

    Review score

    5.4
    10 June 2018
    The room was not soundproof, close to the road, so it was a bit noisy. The WiFi dis not work in the room. The parking was shared with the beach club next door, so it was difficult to find a place to leave the car .
    Close to the beach. Very nice personal!
    GABRIELLA
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    9 June 2018

    Live the Salerno's sea.

    Room was little but it isn't important for me
    Location in fantastic. Sea, beach, Sky all near only for You. Staff is very very food. Salerno is near. I hope to came back early.
    visombre
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2018

    Good value for the place on the beach

    There was some problem with the phone number, as it goes to two different properties and we were instructed to go to different place, it was not far, but still not the best experience in the new city, so just make sure when you call you - mention which room did you book. But the host made up for this problem with fresh juice and did everything to make our stay comfortable. Air conditioning stopped working a couple of times, but after mentioning it to the host, they've restarted something and it worked once again. Parking is a bit hard for an inexperienced driver, you have to be very careful, but it looked very safe.
    The breakfast was just amazing. We've had the room that was just renovated (maybe even a bit unfinished), so everything was fresh and looked great. We've been on the first floor and it was literally 20 steps from the sea. The host was very helpful, gave us advice about restaurants and places to see.
    JOSEP
    es

    Review score

    5.8
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Usha Damerla
    in

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Best view great place for families lovely hosts

    The hosts Alexandro and Celestia are very kind and welcoming
    Amelia
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    30 May 2018

    Very clean and cozy. Feels like you're the only one there.

    The location was easy to get to from the train station. The host Alex was abselutelt amazing! He told us all the best places to eat and go to. We were on our honeymoon so he told us about the more romantic places to visit. The beach was 20ft from the door which was nice. It wasn't the nicest beach to walk along as it was a rock beach, but good enough for sun tanning as that area was sandy. I came down with terrible vertigo on our last day and couldn't leave the city. Alex had an empty apartment to rent for the night that he took us to. It was closer into town and the train station. I think it was called Mini Hotel (another BNB) Highly recommend that place as well. He went out of his way to help us and I couldn't thank him enough!!
    Kaye
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    Absolutely nothing to dislike about the property
    Everything - from great position on beach, lovely room, exceptional hosts, nice outdoor area to sit & relax
    Edmondo
    mx

    Review score

    5.4
    27 May 2018
    Very cramped, construction loud & dirty. Garbage overflowing outside in parking lot, discarded refrigerator on the beach.....
    Friendly staff
    catherine
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 May 2018
    Everything was excellent , we have no negatives to report!
    The property was like home from home, very relaxed. The owners and staff were the best, they were so helpful and kind, we would highly recommend this place. We hope to meet everyone again soon.
    Trond
    no

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018
    Marco, his mother, and the whole staff gave an exeptional service to us during our stay. Highly recomendable.
    Stephanie
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    VILWES
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018
    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Alexander and family excellent hosts! Will definitally stay there again.
    Property location right on the beach. Excellent view.
    Laura
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    Perfect for a couple of nights in the city.

    A lovely little B&B right in front of the beach. Had loads of character with nicely designed and well equipped room. Marco stayed late to welcome us after a long train journey and couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable. We will definitely visit again.
    Gisela
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Surprise

    David Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 April 2018
    Works in progress
    Beach location and good value for money
    do

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    Loved every detail of this place. Staff was so kind to me! Great place to come back.
    fr

    Review score

    7.1
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Al & Elsie
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Warm and thoughtful hospitality.

    Leaving.
    The warm welcome and thoughtful hospitality far exceeded our expectations. The view from the seaside terraces was breathtakingly beautiful and the accommodations were comfortable. We enjoyed becoming acquainted with Salerno, and could not have asked for a better introduction to the area than the smiles, assistance, and friendship offered by everyone connected with 14 Leoni.
Loading reviews